[FB] Hitlist Blocking

Discussion in 'Bugs/Issues' started by AlterEgoT, Jan 10, 2014.

1. AlterEgoT

AlterEgoT Well-Known Member

Can someone from Kano please speak to the already in a fight on the hitlist attacks?

While I understand only 1 at a time or whatever you have it set as there seems to be something going on. It's been an issue for a long time but it has gotten down right insane.

Sure feels like something is preventing users from getting through. I admit freely I am not a programmer and I am not a numbers person. However, when time and time again many of us will click 20-50 times in a row per hitlist going up and not get a single attack in while others will claim numerous in a row.

I know we all get our little runs on the HL but logic says we should be able to at least get some attacks in. I know with the way my slayer is built I'm going to have less luck hunting than many others thanks to my health and such but it's not the claiming it's the already in a fight message we get in ridiculous quantities. It's not the speed of our clicks, I've varied that to the same effect. It's not that we aren't fast enough, this happens no matter how long a list is up. While sure it's going to be worse when more folks are on, it's just ridiculous. I've sat and tried to count clicks between attacks going through and I've gotten as high as 75 before losing track.

So would someone please explain why it is so dang bad? We used to have so much more fun when things actually went through. I mean not only do you not have a chance at the claim the listed party doesn't get the rivals.

One slayer who has since quit had unheard of luck on the list hunting and claiming while I would be in chat with him and hit before he did and harder and faster and still not get an attack in.