World Chat

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Steve Hughes, Jan 23, 2015.

1. Steve Hughes

Steve Hughes Member

Hi everybody. I'm new to this and posted a message on "World Chat" asking if there were any RAID bosses that had room for a low leveller. KissMyAce then bountied me straight away and thought that was funny. Several people then warned me that I had it coming simply because I posted on World Chat.

I noticed that another innocent poster was also bountied a few minutes later.
    Is this what all of you and KANO want? Do you want World Chat to simply be a club where those not part of the club get bountied.
    To me, that doesn't really seem to fit the purpose of a chat group.
    Interested in others thoughts - particularly KANO's.
    Thank you

2. Demonik1

Demonik1 Well-Known Member

its just some harmless bounties, your heal link works just as good as everyone elses and at low levels the exp you lose is next to nothing and easy to get back...brush it off and move on and keep on postin :)

George Burd, Kirsten and Steve Hughes like this.
  3. Steve Hughes

Steve Hughes Member

Thanks Demonik1 but I'm asking a wider question about using World Chat.
    Being bountied once is fine - part of the game (however, KissMyAce has now told me I am his 'new toy'...)
    Is it a 'closed group'?
    Do new posters always get bountied (if so, then there should be a warning maybe!?)
    Is this what others and KANO want?

4. JADES

JADES Well-Known Member

KMA here, it was funny LOL, now come cry here as well? LMFAO, click heal and continue the game.. What, you think going to ban people for it? Every action has a consequence.

Kirsten and Demonik1 like this.
  5. Demonik1

well with the crazy new level achievements kano just released, jades is probly assuming and planning ahead for when they release the bounty 50k lower levels for a reward of 5 skill points and 4 fps hahaha always smart to plan ahead xD

6. Steve Hughes

Steve Hughes Member