Remove inactive Faction Leader?

Discussion in 'New Player Area' started by Ryan Cutshall, Nov 30, 2011.

1. Ryan Cutshall

Ryan Cutshall New Member

I'm an officer in a guild that's really fun, but the leader hasn't been active in 90 days. Is there a way to boot the Faction Leader from a guild and change management? :)

2. currently no but a great suggestion

so far the only way is to leave the faction and remake it and have everyone join the new faction

3. Ryan Cutshall

Ryan Cutshall New Member

This is terrible. :( There should be a way to do this. If a user is inactive for let's say, 60 days, any officer could replace the faction leader. Something along those lines would be really helpful.

4. i agree with ya on this

though i would lean closer to 30 days

5. What about the factions with an Alt leader that were banned because they are a cheater and still play in their factions with more alt characters??.. I dont feel they should have the option to being able to fix their faction. They should have their faction frozen.

6. Ryan Cutshall

Ryan Cutshall New Member

Factions with cheaters as leaders are really a separate concept and seems irrelevant. The masses are not cheating. This idea isn't meant to fix/punish cheating, it's meant to enable the average, non-cheating players a method make their Faction fun again. Cheating and the punishment of cheating is outside the scope of this one idea.

7. how did we get on alt accounts??

the leader is inactive while no one else is

lets stay on topic

8. Bo Baby

Bo Baby Member

i disagree with the idea of removing the leader no matter how long the leader has been inactive, creating a new crew should be the only option here

the leader is the one who started the crew and if the leader falls off then so should the crew

9. Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman Active Member