[LCN] Newsletter Issues

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Reesy901, Aug 3, 2018.

1. Reesy901

Reesy901 Member

Heyo,

Wasn't sure if this was a ticket/support issue but it seems a few people were having this issue (at least on kong) so I thought "I can make a forum post and figure out if more people are having this issue".

So, I've been signed up to the newsletter since I started playing LCN on Kong (so 4 and a lot years now) and haven't received a newsletter in quite sometime even though I have my email set in the settings page (see attached picture that I have actually got a working email set up).

Are there any particular email domains/servers which your mailer does not support or is there something more widespread at play?

Also, if anyone else if having issues please post below. I use a hotmail (ie prior to the outlook shift), so if you could post your domain as well we can hopefully collect some data on kano's behalf if it isn't a known problem on kano's end.

Reesy

Attached Files:

RafeDavid likes this.
  2. RafeDavid

RafeDavid Well-Known Member

According to my settings I am signed up but I haven't gotten the newsletter for quite some time. And yes I checked the span folder and all the other usual hiding places.

3. Reesy901

Reesy901 Member

Yeah I checked my spam, archive and even my filters to make sure it isn't getting blocked but nothing in any of them.

4. Same here, not received newsletter after editing settings info

5. Dcasso

Dcasso Well-Known Member

Haven't received a newsletter in ages

6. The quickness of response to this issue is very encouraging...I guess the carrier pigeons have ran into trouble

7. Reesy901

Reesy901 Member